<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Classmates Guestbook</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.gregrperry.com/blog/2008/01/18/classmates-guestbook/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.gregrperry.com/blog/2008/01/18/classmates-guestbook/</link>
	<description>The supposedly futile struggle against chaos - with a focus on Linux migration, security, corrosion engineering, surviving cancer, website construction, and life...</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 03 Feb 2010 02:11:06 -0700</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.0.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: dandlion</title>
		<link>http://www.gregrperry.com/blog/2008/01/18/classmates-guestbook/comment-page-1/#comment-12984</link>
		<dc:creator>dandlion</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 08 Sep 2009 18:09:20 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.gregrperry.com/blog/2008/01/18/classmates-guestbook/#comment-12984</guid>
		<description>I was amused that I was not the only one to do this, I created a jpg with this message:

     It Strikes me as bad marketing to blur
     guest book names.  You might have 
     conned a membership out of me had
     you not done that

     

Oddly enough, no long lost classmates bothered to email me at my displayed public email address.  However, since updating the photo constituted activity, I received a new &quot;someone signed your guest-book&quot; notice at that public email address today. 
While I suspected as much of the site, it is nice to see that I am neither the only one who  had these suspicions or the only one to figure out the &quot;jpg image = email address answer&quot;. 
Thanks to Keith for the link further validating my suspicions.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I was amused that I was not the only one to do this, I created a jpg with this message:</p>
<p>     It Strikes me as bad marketing to blur<br />
     guest book names.  You might have<br />
     conned a membership out of me had<br />
     you not done that</p>
<p>Oddly enough, no long lost classmates bothered to email me at my displayed public email address.  However, since updating the photo constituted activity, I received a new &#8220;someone signed your guest-book&#8221; notice at that public email address today.<br />
While I suspected as much of the site, it is nice to see that I am neither the only one who  had these suspicions or the only one to figure out the &#8220;jpg image = email address answer&#8221;.<br />
Thanks to Keith for the link further validating my suspicions.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Keith</title>
		<link>http://www.gregrperry.com/blog/2008/01/18/classmates-guestbook/comment-page-1/#comment-12797</link>
		<dc:creator>Keith</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 30 Jan 2008 13:38:17 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.gregrperry.com/blog/2008/01/18/classmates-guestbook/#comment-12797</guid>
		<description>I was wondering the same thing (about Classmates guestbook entries) and found your post.  I saw this article a bit later in my search:

http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/241/RipOff0241175.htm

So, yes, I&#039;d say it&#039;s a scam.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I was wondering the same thing (about Classmates guestbook entries) and found your post.  I saw this article a bit later in my search:</p>
<p><a href="http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/241/RipOff0241175.htm" rel="nofollow">http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/241/RipOff0241175.htm</a></p>
<p>So, yes, I&#8217;d say it&#8217;s a scam.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
